Look Around and Have Fun

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Azure Naturals Ultimate Rosehip Oil

I had never used Rosehip Oil before.  After reading about it, I thought it might be nice to try on my kids with eczema.  I received this just in time for my 3 year old son's legs.  The winter air has caused a flair up of his eczema on the backs of his knees, and it was really bothering him. 



I wanted to see how well the Rosehip oil helped.  We applied it twice a day, except day 1 which was only at night. 

Day 1

Day 10

After almost 2 weeks, his legs look great.  Poor little guy was scared the oil would burn.  He was so happy when I put it on and it absorbed right into his skin without any irritation or discomfort.  That makes helping a 3 year old much easier.  We both love how much it has help moisturize his skin. I also loved rubbing it into my hands and dry skin patches like my elbows.  It is a great moisturizing oil.  

**I would like to add that I'm in no way saying this will work for everyone with eczema.  It did help my little guy's legs out, but every person is different.**




A little about Azure Naturals and their Rosehip Oil. 

Azure Naturals provides high quality facial skincare and anti-aging products using natural and organic ingredients whenever possible. We are committed to delivering the finest skin care system and making sure that our clients are 100% satisfied with the results. Our customers are looking for better health and better skin and the solutions that we develop will always be designed around these elements. We appreciate those who are taking the journey with us to return to your youth.

ROSEHIP OIL WORKS! Rosehip Oil is lightweight, non-greasy, and quickly absorbed. Rosehip Oil will leave your skin firmer, smoother, and more radiant with improved elasticity.

HOW DOES IT WORK? Rosehip Oil contains 77% of naturally occurring essential fatty acids plus super antioxidants Vitamin E, Vitamin C, and a natural form of Vitamin A (Retinol), which helps delay and reverse the signs of aging, helps with new cell regeneration, and promotes increased collagen and elastin production.

HOW DO YOU RECEIVE OPTIMAL RESULTS? After cleansing, massage 2-3 drops on your face, neck, and decolletage. Use morning and/or night in conjunction with your regular moisturizing products.

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE! Our 100% Pure Organic Rosehip Oil is sustainably sourced and certified by Ecocert, the USDA, and the European Union.

ONE YEAR MONEY BACK GUARANTEE: We are so confident that we have created the best Natural and Organic skin care products available we back all of our products by a 365-day, 100% Hassle-Free, Money Back Guarantee. If you don't absolutely love any of our products we will give you a full refund, including shipping as long as you purchase from Azure Naturals!

Rosehip Seed Oil has been used for centuries by ancient Egyptians, Mayans, Native Americans, and Chileans for medicinal purposes. Rosehip Oil is considered a dry oil and is quickly absorbed. It is extremely light weight and has no greasy residue. It has many benefits and can be used to treat a variety of hair, skin, and nail issues including the following: Wrinkles Premature Skin Aging Age Spots Hyperpigmentation UV Damage Scars,, Burns, and Acne Marks Psoriasis, Eczema, Dermatitis Dry and Damaged Hair Stretch Marks from Pregnancy or Weight Loss Brittle Nails.


If you are interested in buying their oil, click the link below. 

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00P9TZ9US/ref=cm_sw_r_awd_PsPDub0RK8ZYX




I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Share your favorite Thanksgiving recipe

What do you love cooking and eating for Thanksgiving?  What is your very favorite recipe?  Leave a comment below and share your special recipe. 

My favorite recipe I cook every year is Cranberry Sauce/Relish from The Joy of Cooking cookbook. 


Whole Cranberry Relish
The Joy of Cooking
 
Combine in a large skillet:
 
1 lb cranberries, picked over
2 c sugar (or 1 1/2 c honey)
1/2 c water
1/2 c orange juice
2 tsp gratedorange zest
 
Cook, uncovered, over medium heat until most of the cranberries pop open and the nixture is somewhat thickened, 7-10 minutes.
 
Let cool and serve, or refrigerate up to 1 day.
 
* makes about 3 cups



**Recipe originally post at http://spoonsandfires.blogspot.com/2013/11/homemade-cranberry-saucerelish.html**


Sunday, November 23, 2014

Le Creuset French Press

I love coffee.  What can I say.  It keeps me going on a daily basis.  I need a little extra boost to keep up with my 9 flying monkeys that make sure I have enough to do during the day.  

In my search for the perfect brew, I broke my glass French Press.  I admit it, I cried for a second or two.  Now, WHERE will I find good French Press?!  Off to Amazon I went.  I searched through the posts, checked reviews, and compared prices.  I figured, go big or go home.  I went with a higher priced French Press.  It may have cost more, but it had great reviews.  

I got my Le Creuset French Press.  

 
I love my new French Press.  It brews almost a frothy coffee.  It is much richer flavored, and since the press is ceramic, it stays hot for quite a while (unlike the glass presses).  

I make my coffee strong.  I grind 1/2 cup of coffee beans to a course consistancy, add 1/3 cup of sugar (brown sugar is the best), and 28 oz boiling water. I let it steep for 4 min (stirring every minute), then plunge the grounds to the bottom and pour. I like my coffee sweet and strong.  Add some fresh cream, and I'm ready for my day. 


I had a terrible moment as I was preparing this review.  Just 2 days after taking the picture above... THIS happened.  


As I mentioned before, it's a ceramic French Press.  It will break if dropped.  It was wet. I was trying to get the grounds out.  It fell on the handle.  The handle broke.  I was thankful it was only the handle.  The press still works.  

I emailed Le Creuset.  They replied within a week.  They said if it's a manufacturer defect they would replace it for free.  It's not. I dropped it. I broke it.  It was my own fault.  They also offered to replace it at a half price discount.  I thought that was a nice offer. I'm impressed with their customer service. 

Still, I can't at this time afford to spend $43 on a replacement.  We are moving, and all money is going to that. I will possibly take them up on that offer later.  For the time being, I sucked it up, spent $3 on some Gorilla Glue, and am piecing it back together.  I'm not likely to use the handle, but at least it's back together.  I am still enjoying my lovely French Press. 

If you are interested in buying any of the Le Creuset products, check out their website at http://www.lecreuset.com.

Friday, November 21, 2014

Brooklyn Bean Roastery Coffee Sampler Pack Giveaway

My morning coffee is so essential in my daily routine.  I love trying new coffee brands, flavors, and different ways of brewing my coffee.  There are some days that I just don't feel like grinding my beans, boiling the water, and using my coffee press.  Some days I just need my instant gratification of delicious caffeine.  Those are the days I warm up by Keurig. 

I was so excited when I was able to try out this box of Brooklyn Bean Roastery sampler pack.  

The Brooklyn Bean Roastery sampler pack comes with four samples of the following light, medium, and dark-roast blends: Breakfast Blend, Boardwalk Blend, Brooklyn Bridge, Colombian, Cyclone, Donut Shop, Fugheddaboutit and French Roast.



Slowly picking my way through, I started with 
Fugheddaboutit.  With it's dark roast, extra bold description, it sure sounded like a great start to my day.  

After popping it into my Keurig, I was impressed at how dark it came out.  Let's just admit that sometimes the coffee seems to look not quite strong enough.  Not so with this!  Strong and flavorful!


I have loved the excuse of this review to get to drink coffee a few times a day.  As I quickly make my way through the box, I'm discovering that every flavor is different and delicious.  My favorite (Shhhh!!!  Don't tell them I have favorites!) would have to be "Oh Fudge!".  It's like hot chocolate coffee!!!  

Oh My Heaven In A Cup!!!


I would really suggest anyone with a K-Cup machine try Brooklyn Bean Roastery  Sampler Pack!!!  What a great way to start your morning, evening, or night.  Who's really to say you can't have a cup any hour of the day or night?

If you want to purchase Brooklyn Bean Roastery sampler pack, click the link below.  

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008I1XPKA/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_awdm_FY8Bub08ZBRVW via @amazon

If you want a chance to win a Brooklyn Bean Roastery's sampler pack of your own, click this link for the Entry Form below. 


It's a delicious prize for all coffee lovers. 



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

We Choose Virtues Homeschool Kit + Giveaway

As a homeschooling mother of 9 children, I am always on the lookout for new material.  I look for what not only teaches them to learn, but also to be better people.  We Choose Virtues Homeschool Kit does just that.



 This Kit was assembled with everything a Homeschool parent needs to effectively teach 12 Virtues. Every item included in this set were created to help you inspire and demonstrate each Virtue and turn your home or homeschool classroom into a place where Virtue is demonstrated with both attitudes and actions! 

The 12 Virtues are: I am Diligent, I am Obedient, I am Kind, I am Helpful, I am Forgiving, I am Honest, I am Perseverant, I amSelf-controlled, I am Content, I am Patient, I am Gentle and I am Attentive! 

Included: 

Reusable Tools

Parenting Cards (Teacher cards for families!) 
Virtue Flash Cards for families
Kids Virtue Poster
Three Rules Poster
Kids of VirtueVille MINI Poster

Consumable Tools

100 Days of Virtue Chart and Butterfly Stickers
25ct pad Virtue User Reviews  

Downloadable/Reproducible PDF Tools

Teacher's Handbook (no need to print this handbook. Just read and save for easy reference)
Butterfly Awards 
Family Character Assessment
Kids of VirtueVille Coloring Pages



With 9 children in the house, you can imagine we have some bickering.  As I started using this homeschool kit, I discovered that my children started to want to help each other.  They love hearing our daily message.  They love earning reward stickers for doing virtuous and helpful deeds.   It has made my days less stressful with diminished bickering. They want to do good things for others.  

If you want to purchase this homeschool kit, go to this link: www.wechoosevirtues.com

They are offering 15% off to my blog followers by entering the promo code VIRTUE15 for the We Choose Virtues Homeschool Kit. 

Now, I want the opportunity to share this amazing We Choose Virtues Homeschool Kit with you!  Go to the button below and enter to have the chance to win your own We Choose Virtues Homeschool Kit!

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

How To Eliminate Those Awful Odors!

I love my Carbonite Odor Eliminating Bag! I was a little skeptical when I got this, but I figured I'd give it a good test on the stinkiest place in my house. 



I cloth diaper. I hung my Carbonite bag above my bathroom diaper pail. Anyone who cloth diapers will know that after a few diapers the smell can start to build up. Even though they are washed every other day, it can get a bit stinky in the bathroom.  Sometimes beyond a bit, seeing how I have my 6 month old and 22 month old both in diapers full time. 

After a few days I noticed something amazing!  I discovered that I hadn't been smelling anything at all in my bathroom. No diaper smell or normal bathroom smell.  

It does all of this with the carbon filters in the bag.  There are no chemical sprays or odors to mask the smell.  It absorbs the unpleasant odors and leaves behind freshness. 

I am now not only impressed, but I am a believer. The Carbonite Odor Eliminating Bag is going to be my new bathroom deodorizer.  I am going to have to invest in a few more for other stinky areas in my house.  This bag is just amazing!

Check out the Carbonite Odor Eliminating Bag on Amazon. 


Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Favorite Holiday Dessert Recipes

What are your favorite holiday dessert recipes?  Leave a comment below with your favorite holiday dessert or recipe. 


One of my favorite recipes for the holidays is Ambrosia Salad.  It's so easy, and it's always a huge hit. 

I don't make this often.  I love to eat it, but never seem to make it.  I don't know why.  I decided to make it this Thanksgiving. It's my own version.  I do like walnuts or pecans in it, but left them out since my daughter is allergic. 



Holiday Ambrosia Salad

1 can pineapple tidbits, drained
2 oranges pealed, segmented, and skinned OR 1 can mandarin oranges, drained
1 apple (fugi or honeycrisp are good), diced small
2 cups grapes, quartered
1 bag sweetened shredded coconut 
1 small bag mini marshmallows
16 oz Cool Whip, softened
1 single container key lime yogurt
4 oz sour cream


Combine in a large container and chill. 


Posted originally at: 
http://spoonsandfires.blogspot.com/2013/11/holiday-ambrosia-salad.html

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Dead Sea Mud Mask, Argan Oil Hair Mask, and Premium Hydration Hyaluronic Acid Serium by InstaNatural

I love my hair and skin.  I like to pamper it and make myself feel special with natural and organic products.  InstaNatural has a line of amazing products that I was able to try out.


I started with the Dead Sea Mud Mask. I have a habit of smelling everything.  One thing I liked about the mud mask is that I couldn't smell anything.  It also has  organic ingredients I don't mind putting on my body.  I put the mud on my face. 

Beautiful, right?!

After about 10-15 minutes it's dry. It's always so strange to feel it drying on my skin.  My face is stiff and my skin feels tight with the mud on. It's almost impossible to make facial expressions.  I gently wipe it off with a warm washcloth in small circular motions.  I made sure all the mud was off, wiped it again with a clean, hot, wet washcloth, and patted my face dry.  My face felt a little warm for a few minutes.  Then it was fine.  My skin now has a nice, soft feel.  

Make sure you don't use the mud mask more than once a week or it will dry out your skin.  If you have naturally dry skin, may use it less than once a week. 


Next up is the Argan Oil Hair Mask.  It smells lightly of what reminds me of an orange creamsicle.  I like it. I jump in the shower and wash my hair.  I shampoo first.  I wrong out my hair really good and apply the hair mask from the roots down.  I leave it in about 10 minutes, busying myself with shaving, and then rinse it out.  I have waist length hair.  I can tell this has done a nice job of conditioning my hair.  I get out and towel dry my hair.  I don't use a blow dryer, so I wait for my hair to naturally air dry to see how my hair feels.

Before finishing up, I apply the Hyaluronic Acid Serium to my face and neck.  I make sure to pay my face dry first.  I apply a dropper of the serium into my hands, rub it on my hands, then rub it into my skin.  It has a pleasant light smell.  My skin is soft and hydrated.  I can't seem to stop touching my face now.  Definitely a great trio of a day of pampering.  



Dead Sea Mud Mask is an all-natural detoxifier and purifier that comes from the renowned and sacred Dead Sea. More than a million visitors each year flock to this extraordinary body of water in the Mediterranean, which contains many minerals beneficial to the skin, such as magnesium, sodium, bromine, potassium and calcium.

Once applied, this mud mask treatment starts working to absorb excess oil, dirt and toxins from the skin. It is great to expunge acne, pimples and blackheads. It also helps to restore an even skin tone for a smoother complexion. When used as a body treatment, the mud mask can soothe and relieve muscles aches and pains.

Whether used on the face or the body, our Dead Sea Mud Mask is a superb in-home spa treatment that will reveal more vibrant, refined, healthier skin. 

If you are interested in purchasing any of InstaNaturals products, click the links below. 

Dead Sea Mud Mask: https://www.amazon.com/review/create-review?ie=UTF8&asin=B00OPCHAB6

Hyaluronic Acid Serum: https://www.amazon.com/review/create-review?ie=UTF8&asin=B00K2O3NV2

Argan Oil Hair Mask: https://www.amazon.com/review/create-review?ie=UTF8&asin=B00MNK9R5Y



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Giveaway Coming Soon! Sneak Peak!

In celebration of 100 Facebook fans, we will be having our first giveaway next week!!!  

A sneak peek!  It is great for teachers and parents alike. 

 

Knot So Fast - Knot Tying Dexterity Game by ThinkFun

My kids love brain games.  One I got recently was called Knot So Fast by ThinkFun.  It's a fun pack with a rope, metal ring, and a book with 40 different challenges.



This is one of those things you get where you just know the kids are going to love it.  Funny enough, the adults love it too. Learning, or remembering, how to tie different knots.  It's not just a fun way to learn.  It can also be a great survival lesson.  

As a homeschooling mom, this is also a great kit to incorporate into our lessons.  It teaches thinking skills, coordination, and life skills.  

This is wonderful for keeping small, or large, hands busy when bored.  It's a fun activity for the family to see who can do the knot the fastest.  It's a big win in our house.  It is a great gift for birthdays, Christmas, or a special surprise. 


If you are interested in buying Knot So Fast, click the link below. 

http://www.amazon.com/Brain-Fitness-Knot-Fast-Game/dp/B00MK1UWYQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414529043&sr=8-1&keywords=brain+fitness+knot



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Friday, November 14, 2014

Tanors Wine Aerator

I had never used a wine aerator before.  I'll admit that I went into this a little skeptical.  How can this device change the flavor of my wine?



I decided to do a taste test.  I opened my wine bottle and poured a little wine into one glass.  Then I used Tanors Wine Aerator with a little wine in the other glass.  I poured the wine through the top, it went through the perforated holes, and ran into my glass.  Easy. 

I'm going to admit that I was surprised at the difference.  The wine I was drinking was a light tasting wine.  However the one I used Tanors Wine Aerator with had an even lighter taste.  I found myself liking that glass much better than the one I just poured from the bottle straight to the glass. What does the aerator do?

As Tanors explains...
"As one allows the wine to breathe it permits the wine to release all it's flavors and aromas that make the experience memorable...

The wine first comes in contact with the disperser, which expands the wine and creates more surface area for the air to come in contact with it.  The wine is then forced through perforated holes in the wine aerator allowing separation of the wine and slowing down the flow of wine so it spends a considerable amount of time in contact with the air.  The final step is where the wine is collected and then pressurized through a small opening forcing maximum contact between the air and the wine releasing all the flavors and aromas we expect from our wine.

After you have experienced the difference, you will never drink wine the same way again."

I will say that I agree completely.  I cannot imagine drinking another glass of wine without first using Tanors Wine Aerator.  I was happily surprised.  

If you are interested in trying it for yourself, go to the link below. 



I received this product through ShopWithReviews.com in exchange for my honest opinion. 

Magic Tricks DVD Money Magic

This is a cute video that easily teaches the tips and tricks to doing magic.  It's a fun way to learn how to impress your friend, family, and kids.  It's taught so people from kids to adults can easily learn these tricks. 




My kids love this video.  They have been watching and learning since we got it.  It's do fun for them to get to do magic truck with each other and to show their friends.  

If you are interested in buying this DVD, go to the link below. 

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M7EJT0O/ref=cm_sw_r_awd_7HOzub0S7JFSA

The Complete Salsa Dance Mastery System, 5 DVD Package by SalsaCrazy


This is an amazing DVD set.  I can't dance.  I kind of have trouble walking and not tripping over myself.  I started The Complete Salsa Dance Mastery System, and I'm finding myself doing the basic steps.  




At first I'm struggling a little.  Trying to get the steps down, moving my hips correctly, and taking little steps. They go through each little thing one at a time.  I also love how they show another view of the feet or hand positioning in a picture in picture view, so you know you're doing it correctly.  




It's fun.  It's exciting.  It gets you moving.  I'm having a blast learning Salsa Dancing. 

If you are interested in buying this DVD set, go to the link below. 

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000ICLS88/ref=cm_sw_r_awd_mJOzub09MSM67



I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

My family might have some news!

Great news on the family front!  We might be moving in the next few weeks!!!  



We are currently going through the stress of financing for our dream house.  It's old, built in 1908, but it's big enough for our family!   It's 3000 square feet, plus a full unfinished basement.  Room for all 9 kids!  

I'm so excited!  Now we are just lacking in some money for a downpayment.  We are doing a fundraiser, selling/scrapping everything we can, and saving all money from work.  

If you are able to donate a little, or just want to check out the pictures of the house, I'll add the link below. 

http://www.gofundme.com/gxsbjg

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Stretch Out Strap and Stretching Guide by Product STOP Inc

I really love this stretch strap!  It's made of strong nylon to hold up the with any stretch.  It's also very long, so it's easy to use if you aren't as flexible.  



I run and do yoga.  This strap has really come in great.  I am able to get a good deep stretch after my run.  I can adjust my stretch by which handle I use on the Stretch Strap.  


I received an instruction sheet in the box of different stretches. I also received an email with the same stretches on PDF that I saved in my Kindle.  




I like to sit or lay on my yoga mat and do various different stretches.  It feels amazing.  Just make sure you don't stretch beyond your body's capability.  Better flexibility will come over time.  It really is a great way to stretch. My biggest issue is that I need 2, because my husband grabs it and uses it after we run before I can.  Ha ha ha!



I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion. 

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Premium Plush Toys Pacifier

I don't use pacifiers.  Out of 9 babies, baby Z is the first that showed interest in one. He loves to chew on anything.  

I was able to review the Premium Plush Toys Pacifier.  I was able to choose between a dragon or penguin.  I decided to get the dragon toy pacifier.  My little man loves it.  It's so soft and just the right size for him.  He's 6 months old and big into chewing on everything.  


He loves to grab the dragon and chew all over on the pacifier.  I noticed he really likes to put it back in his jaws and chomp on it.  I am happy to give that over to the pacifier toy.  It's a great toy to keep him happy and occupied. 

If you are interested in a Premium Plush Toys Pacifier (dragon or penguin) click the link below. 




I received this in exchange for my honest opinion. 

Saturday, November 8, 2014

Monk Fruit In The Raw

I received a box of different Monk Fruit In The Raw samples free from Moms Meet. 


I'm usually kind of leery of different types of sugars, or of sugar substitutes. Usually they have an off taste.  

I tried the Monk Fruit In The Raw a few different ways.  Unfortunately I never could acquire a taste for it.  It has a taste like stevia, which I really am not find of. 

I'm not saying this isn't good.  I'm saying that I, personally, wouldn't use it.  Now, if you like stevia, I will say that you will probably love Monk Fruit In The Raw.  




* I received this product for free from www.greenmomsmeet.com in exchange for my unbiased opinion. *







Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Dot&Dot Medium Packing Cube

When I travel it seems that there is never enough bags to pack stuff in.  My toiletries are always a big problem.   I usually end up putting them in a cloth tote bag and hope nothing falls out.

I received a purple medium sized travel organizer packing cube from Dot & Dot. There are 4 sizes offered.  Small, Medium, Large, and their Slim Tube. The Medium is 13.75" x 9.75" x 3".  They also come in a variety of colors.  You can choose from black, gray, purple, red, light blue, dark blue, pink, orange, yellow, and green. 



I was excited to open it up and see how much it could hold.  I'm going to say that I was shocked at all that I was able to put in it.  


This may not look like a lot, but it added up as I started pulling stuff out and lining it up.  


I fit in a full sized shampoo and conditioner, dry shampoo spray, moisturizing body spray, 2 hair brushes, contact solution and case, pack of facial wipes, personal wipes, razor 3 pack, full size shaving cream, toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, travel antibiotic, 4 tubes of my acne system, reusable menstrual cup, and a hair straightener. 

I could have techinically fit in more, but this was a comfortable amount in the bag without making it bulge and get overfilled.  I was able to carry it without things shifting. 


Packing clothes, I was able to fit 3 shirts, 1 pair of jeans, a couple undergarments, and a couple pairs of socks. 



The negatives were the mesh front wouldn't provide protection from moisture.  It also has a lot of give so it needs to be filled comfortably full to prevent things from shifting. 

I do like the medium sized Packing Cube a lot. It's a great size for travel necessities. 

Dot & Dot is also offering a special discount to you!   Go to http://dotdottravel.com/mediumcubes
and enter the coupon code 5DOTSOFF, and you will get a $5 discount!






I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Nooky Lube

I've tried several different lubes in my lifetime.  Some are sticky, some are full of crazy ingredients, some have an unpleasant odor, some are in containers that are hard to get the lube out of, or hard to keep it in, and some cause me to get irritated in the lady region.  

I've been using this lube for a few days.  





I really appreciate the ingredients.  It's not a huge list of chemicals.  It's very basic and makes me not scared to use it.  It is slippery, not sticky.  When used with the hands on skin, when it dried it was just gone.  It didn't leave a sticky feeling.  When used internally, I never needed to replenish.  2 squirts from the bottle was enough for the entire time.  When using toys, more 'might' be needed depending on what's going on. 

I like the bottle.  I like how the lube stays in, and is easily pumped out. You can decide how much you want. No surprises with it jumping out if a squeeze tube.  Be careful, though.  It's slippery.  It will slide off your hand if it's tipped.  

You can also easily change the temperature by putting the bottle in the fridge (if you like cold), or putting it in a bowl of warm water. 

I also like that the smell is very light and not offensive.  I'm not one that likes my lube to have an odor.  

As of now, my lady bits are not complaining.  No irritation to speak of. 





**I received this product for free through shopwithreviews.com in return for my unbiased opinion.  I would not endorse or recommend a product I did not like.  If I dislike something about the product, I will mention it.**

Monday, November 3, 2014

30 Day Challenge With DDP Yoga

In 30 days I will be posting my before and after pictures using DDP Yoga.  I plan to continue after that, but I would like to show results after a 30 day routine and healthy diet change.  

This includes not drinking sugar in my coffee, and limiting drinks that aren't water.  I will be eating healthier.  I want to get my body in better shape to feel AND look better. 


Sunday, November 2, 2014

Organic Henna Powder from Frontier Coop

I'm new at henna designs, but I knew I wanted to make my own paste.  I don't like the unknown when it comes to ingredients with stuff like that.  I just happened upon a Frontier Co-op group buy that was ready to order at the same time I was looking to buy a pound of henna powder. 



I was excited to try it out when I got my bag, but I admit I was nervous too.  I noticed the bag said use by 2017.  I assumed that meant it was fresh.  I really liked the smell.  It was a potent smell that reminded me of strong tea.  The powder was fine, soft, and a nice greenish color.

I knew I needed to sift it, and was wondering how much of the sand, sticks, and leaves I'd sift out.  

I was happily surprised when I got no sand, one twig, and about 4 or 5 little leaf particles.  

I scooped 4 heaping spoonfuls of the powder into a bowl, and sealed the rest up in a gallon zip top bag.  I went through the method of making the paste and let it sit for 24 hours before trying it out.  

It worked great.  It goes on smoothly, and when left on 8+ hours the stain lasts weeks. 

My foot with the paste on. 


2 weeks later it's still dark in some areas. 


The henna powder was a great price at less than $10 a pound.  A definite great deal. 

Saturday, November 1, 2014

Grayon Chalkée Kids Stylus Pen for Kids by Greatshield

A stylus for kids!  What a great tool!  My kids love to play on my ipad.  We do some schooling on it.  They also play games on it.  The one thing my younger kids have never had was a stylus. Now they do!  Say hello to Chalkée!




My kids went crazy when they found out this review was for them.  I have had to remind them a few times that it is still my stylus, since the iPad is mine. However, they took right to it. 



The size is great.  It's a big size for smaller hands to hold easier than a normal skinny stylus. It was a softer finish, instead of a hard plastic feel. The tip is a normal stylus nub.  It works great on the iPad.  There's really no downside to it.  It's a great product for kids to use on their (or their parent's) tablet. 

To order your own Chalkée, click the link below. 



**I received this product for free through shopwithreviews.com in return for an honest review.**