Look Around and Have Fun

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Speech Buddies introduction

This post contains sponsored links. 



This will be a longer review, but I'm very excited for it.  This is the Speech Buddies system.  I am doing a video review on my blog and YouTube showing my children and their speech before they use this, and then after we go through their speech therapy with the system.  I will also show how the tools are used.  

Keep an eye out for updates as we use this. 

You can find out more at http://www.speechbuddies.com

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Ozeri 3 Piece Skillets

This post contains sponsored links. 


I cook daily.  As a stay at home mom, and soon to be restaurant owner, i do a ton of cooking.  I love to try out different kitchen items, and one thing that I still love is Ozeri skillets.   This 3 piece set of pans from Ozeri was provided for me to test out.  I got an 8 inch, 10 inch, and 12 inch nonstick pan. 



Each one has a felt protector to put inside the pans to keep them from getting scratches up when they are put away.  




I love that they aren't the toxic nonstick that most skillets use.  This is a ceramic coating that makes it a healthier option.  

You can also put them straight into the oven.  We will start our cooking on the stovetop, and then finish up in the oven.  The handle is able to withstand the oven temperature, although I don't go over 425° with them.  



With the nonstick surface, you only need a tiny amount of fat to cook with.  Here, I am cooking turkey burgers.  They made a lot of juice, but you can see in the video how they don't stick at all. 



I use about a tablespoon generally, but you can use less.  It's also durable.  I seemed to have had a forgetful moment yesterday, and I left my skillet on medium heat empty for about 20 minutes.  I put some water in it when I discovered it, and it works perfectly fine today.  I like how well these work for nonstick cooking.  

You can get these on Amazon, Walmart, Sears, and Home Depot. 

I was able to test these out for free and give my opinion of how well they work.  

Monday, December 12, 2016

Scrape-A-Round

This post contains sponsored links. 


If you're tired of scraping your windows the old fashioned way, then join the Scrape-A-Round movement. You will secure your family's safety, access new gift ideas and scrape your windows cleaner in half the time with the world's best windshield ice scraper. View the Scrape-A-Round action http://youtu.be/baHi-litcD8 

The Scrape-a-round is a brilliant feat of ice scraping engineering. The simple explanations why Scrape-A-Round is the best ice scraper are as follows, Scrape-A-Round is the:
Best ice scraper because of the softer plastic, allows the scraper to conform to the window curvature! Find out more information: http://www.scrapearound.com/



18" of ice scraping surface.
The comfortable grasp provides relief for the arthritic or carpal syndrome sufferer.
Direct pressure to the window, no pressure lost through the ice scraper!

The circular rotational motion of ice scraper.

Double ice scraper action, leading edge and trailing edge.

Multi functional, remove the cap and it doubles as a funnel. 

This scrapes windows frost and ice free in half the time!

Makes the perfect gift for the Holidays! 
http://www.scrapearound.com/


My readers get to save! Get FREE Shipping at http://www.scrapearound.com/ Use code LU8FBEZREU2 at checkout. 

http://usfamilyguide.com/coupons.php?bid=13171&dealid=3099

Your Favorite Child and a Sassy Coffee Cup

This post contains sponsored links. 


I love coffee cups.  It's possibly one of the few things I love more than coffee.  My family had started making fun of me due to my growing collection and obsession with coffee cups.  I was recently asked to review two different cups from Got Me Tipsey.  

The first cup is my very favorite.  It's a clear glass mug that says "I love how we all know that I'm your favorite child".  This is perfect for a gift from a child to a parent or caretaker.  We all know we're our parents' favorite child.  As a parent, we all know we try not to play favorites.  It's a great play on the tug of war on favorites.  



This cup is surprisingly heavy and solid.  I was expecting a mug that weighed about the same as a regular coffee mug.  This one is a little thicker than the normal coffee mug, and is about twice as heavy. The bottom is very thick as well.  It holds 13 ounces, and it is also microwave safe.
You can find it here:


The second mug I got is a white ceramic coffee mug.  It has written across the cup:
"Classy
Sassy
And A Bit
BAD ASSY"



This mug is the normal classic coffee cup feel and weight.  I love the classic white look with the writing across the front and back of the mug.  It's not overly cluttered and overwhelming with designs.  It is perfect for a fun gift for friends or family, or just a mug for yourself to make you smile in the morning.  

It is build well, without any defects or blemishes.  It is able to hold 11 ounces, an is microwave safe.  This makes it able to easily heat milk for hot cocoa.  

You can find it at this link:



I received these mugs free in exchange for my review. 

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Talking Rocks Cavern in Branson

FAMILY FUN at Talking Rocks Cavern! 



Explore the world underground in "Missouri's Most Beautiful Cave" where fun, knowledgeable guides take you along lighted paths to view amazing crystal formations. Budget friendly Rock/Gift Shop, gemstone mining, and Cave Country Mini-Golf. Enjoy the nature trails, lookout tower, picnic areas and indoor and outdoor SpeleoBox cave crawls, which are free to our guests.



$2.00 OFF EACH CAVE ADMISSION - Save $2.00 off each regular price admission. Not vaild with other offers. Valid for up to 10 people!

http://bransonkidsguide.com/coupon.php?regionid=75&bid=12885&dealid=2801 .@usfg

Great Holiday Deal for Branson's Famous Baldknobbers

Branson's Famous Baldknobbers is "the show that started it all" in Branson! 



The show is a country music and comedy variety show that features a talented cast of vocalists, musicians and comedians providing fun for the entire family. For more than 57 years, the Baldknobbers has been the show to see in Branson. 

Don't miss your chance to see "the show that started it all", Branson's Famous Baldknobbers!


Baldknobbers' Christmas Vacation Receive $3.00 OFF each ADULT TICKET or $5.00 OFF our FAMILY PASS - 

Receive $3.00 OFF each ADULT TICKET or $5.00 OFF our FAMILY PASS when you mention "Baldknobbers' Christmas Vacation" when making your reservation. 

Not valid with any other offer or discount.

http://usfamilycoupons.com/coupon.php?regionid=75&bid=13148&dealid=3074 .@usfg

Monday, December 5, 2016

Ozeri Popcorn Popper is a fun family night activity

This post contains sponsored links.


We are big popcorn people in our family. We actually sell kettle corn at festivals, so we know about popcorn.  

The Ozeri Movietime Popcorn Maker was given to me to review, and my kids absolutely LOVE this!  This is great for a cozy snack, family night, game night, or just for no reason other than to eat popcorn!


This popcorn popper from Ozei is very easy to use.  The lid jut sets up on top.  It doesn't snap on, so be careful you don't bump it and knock it off.  There is a little measuring cup to measure your popcorn kernels into the popper.  You just dump the kernels (no more than 1/3 cup) into the popper.  Do NOT add anything but the kernels.  The butter comes later. 



If you want to use butter or coconut oil for your popcorn, turn the measuring cup upside down, making it's bowl, and put on top of the popper lid.  This will warm the butter or oil and melt it as the popcorn pops.  Now, I learned to cut the butter into smaller cubes, as tablespoon sized chunks didn't melt hardly at all.  

When ready, plug in the popper, and it turns on automatically, spinning the kernels as it heats up.  


As the popcorn pops, it goes up and out the shoot, and into the bowl that you need to have under the popper at the end of the shoot.  Then I pour my melted butter from the cup and add salt.  Then stir it up. 





I did find that there is always a few pieces left inside the popper.  I use hot pads (as the popper is very hot), take the cover off, and dump the few popcorn pieces into the bowl.  There was also a slight smell the first few times we used the popper.  It will go away as it is used more.  

The kids pig out on the popcorn as a fun and healthy snack!


(You can see how the large butter hunks didn't melt)

If you would like one of your own, click the link for the listings at the retailers below.  

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Ozeri-Movietime-26-Cup-Healthy-Popcorn-Maker-Red/54304210

http://m.sears.com/ozeri-movietime-26-cup-healthy-popcorn-maker/p-00814236000P



**I received this free in exchange for my honest an unbiased review.**

Saturday, December 3, 2016

Xero Sale - Ends Tomorrow 12/4/16

Hurry! Ends Tomorrow! You can win $100! Get up to 70% off their shoes! These are amazing shoes and you can get a huge deal on them right now! I'll be posting a video review of these soon!


Save 70% on Xero Shoes

Thursday, December 1, 2016

My Therapy Wine Glass

This post contained sponsored links.



This is a really cute and fun wine glass.  It is 7 1/2 inches tall, and it has a nice thickness to it.  The front has a stick figure on a couch drinking from the glass, and the wine glass reads "My Therapy".



This is a fun glass to get for the wine lover in your life.  This could be for your friend, relative, spouse, or for yourself.  It's a great little gift that could be paired with their favorite wine, or even filled with chocolates and given to them that way.

It comes very protected, wrapped in bubble wrap and secured inside it's own box.  Definitely a great addition for the wine cabinet, reserved for those stressful days.

Take a look at this glass at the link below:
http://tinyurl.com/h9g5gv9


Fun Friction Toy Vehicles For Small Children

This post contains sponsored links.


I have several small children that absolutely love playing with toy vehicles.  One of the kind they love most are the friction vehicles.  These are the ones that they can roll on the floor and "rev" up so that they will keep on going across the floor almost like they are motorized.  The little kids love that they can really roll those across the floor and get them moving across the room.


When I was offered the opportunity to try out these friction toy vehicles, I was thrilled.  I knew my 2, 3, and 5 year old boys and girl would be thrilled to try them out!  When they arrived, it was confirmed that I was correct, and they dug into the box and started playing with them right away.




I'm not one to say my kids are nice to their toys.  They aren't.  They are ones that will really test out a toy and see how tough that toy is.  I am going to say that these three friction cars will really take a beating.  My kids have played with these daily for a couple weeks now.  They throw them.  They go down the stairs.  They get over revved.  They get crashed and stepped on.  So far they are still in perfect playing condition.  They haven't broken.  They haven't chipped or had pieces fall off.  They are really great.


If you are interested in getting these for a holiday gift, or just for your kids to play with, click the link below.

Click Here For The Amazon Listing.


I received these free in exchange for my review.